Blog 2016 ♥

NO WAY!!!

hello beautiful plain

 

Hey, everyone! So I know lately I have been totally MIA. There is a reason, a pretty good reason at that. I have bought my own domain, and I am setting up my new website. It will go live VERY soon… It is definitely going to be a work-in-progress, but I just feel like I am being held back by the platform I’m using now. With my own hosting and domain, I am able to use plugins, write my own code, use my own themes and font and pretty much customize anything I want.

I was for sure scared to take that jump because I thought it was going to cost a fortune. It didn’t cost a fortune and I paid for the whole year! You don’t have to pay that way, but that’s what was easiest for me. In total, I only spent $57 and some change for the entire year.

I have already used my 24.7 customer service twice today and it was on point! I don’t know all the lingo and they were able to point me in the right direction both times and get that shiz done quickly! I’m pretty excited.

My builder will still be WordPress, it’s just the one that includes everything. Which is very exciting to me. I can’t wait to get my feet wet and start building this baby…. My hope?? I hope it is somewhere people can go to connect with each other about products or reviews and freebies/samples… hopefully, we can start DIY’s and makeup tips… all kind of other great daily post.

So, when the site is somewhat presentable I hope you all will join me! I don’t wish to lose any of my followers, and I know I will refollow you all too!

Have you thought about getting a host? Do you feel like you want to do more with your blog? Let me know if the comments below!

Things I talked about in this post

♥ InMotion Hosting HERE

Lots of Love,

Blog Signature-transp

I love hearing from you! Comment below♥

